Day 8- I need a hero!

This post is meant to be about sin and why all of us need saving… but right now the most significant challenge I’m facing is not losing my temper with 2 small children… and if i can’t even manage that, its pretty clear to me that i’m in deep doo-doo and need some help with pretty much every aspect of my life.

Apparently the first step to dealing with a problem is recognition of it and diagnosis of the cause… i know my kids are stressing me because i’m trying to do 2 things at once and they want my attention.  So thats what i’m going to do.  

Growing as a Christian is just the same (BTW, thats another, nicer way of saying ‘dealing with sin in my life’)- recognising problem areas, diagnosing the problem and then seeking help from God in dealing with them. So thats what i’m going to do.

Leave a Reply

