New wine

Just the briefest of first thoughts… an agricultural showground,  10000 people, a lot of tents, and God. And in the midst of it all, my back has been misbehaving again. However, the first teaching seminar was on stillness in a busy world, and if there’s one thing minor pain does, it makes you slow down. Slow down and see things, slow down and appreciate distance and perspective. I’m not turning into a masochist,  and I’m really glad my back is healing, but in the meantime its been teaching me a thing or two. Its just a shame I’m such a poor student.

Leave a Reply

