a cry of lament in the place of celebration

Still at new wine so minimal text and no flashy stuff, and probably some typos too.

I will praise your name, for you are my God… but where are you God?  As I sang and worshipped this morning, that was the cry of my heart, and a guy a few rows away voiced my thoughts… where are you in Mosul, and Jerusalem?

And then I felt an answer. I am there,comforting those who suffer and standing against deeper spiritual conflicts that we cannot see… but where oh man are you?

And I wept, for those who suffer, and for the failure of our people to save and release them.

As the sayjng goes, allit takes for evil to flourish is for good people to be silent.

 

Leave a Reply

